Since its inception in 2005, the Colart Collection has always seen its role as being a significant nurturing force encouraging the creativity of Canada’s fresh and evolving talents. It has provided financial support through important acquisitions to more than 200 Canadian artists, including such established names as Sky Glabush, Janet Werner, Sophie Jodoin, David Lafrance, and Graeme Patterson.



In 2020, The Colart Collection is pleased to announce the relaunch of its acquisition activities with the Artist Relief Initiative, in an effort to support emerging Canadian artists with the acquisition of artworks for its corporate collection in Montreal. In view of the current global pandemic, Colart Collection developed this emergency program to support up-and-coming artists and provide them with a stepping-stone for advancing their career.


This initiative has enabled the works of 32 artists, based across Canada, to enter the Colart Collection. The selection of artists respects parity and 25% of the artworks are created by people from cultural diversity and native communities.


2020 Acquisitions, as part of the Colart Artist Relief initiative:


Trevor Bourke, Quebec

Keiran Brennan Hinton, Ontario, Galerie Nicolas Robert

Matthew Brooks, Quebec

Alex Coma, Quebec

Kelly Corbett, British Columbia

Sarah Davidson, Ontario

Scott Everingham, Ontario

Pascal Foisy Lapointe, Quebec

James Gardner, Quebec

Atticus Gordon, Ontario

Adam Gunn, Quebec, Galerie Art Mûr

Ashley Henwood, New Brunswick

Claire Huang, British Columbia

Gustavo Jabbaz, Ontario

Emmanuel Laflamme, Quebec

Mariam Magsi, Ontario

Neil McClelland, British Columbia

Rebekah Miller, Yukon

Olivier Moisan Dufour, Quebec

Paige Mortensen, Saskatchewan

Sarah Nordean, Alberta, Viviane Gallery

Juan Ortiz-Apuy, Quebec

Cassie Paine, Quebec, Galerie Art Mûr

Emily Phillips, New Brunswick

Kaitlyn Roberts, Ontario

Kae Sasaki, Manitoba

Brandy Saturley, British Columbia

Nomi Stricker, British Columbia

Chukwudubem Ukaigwe, Manitoba

Nelson White, Newfoundland

Anna Wilson, Ontario

Florence Yee, Ontario, Studio Sixty Six